Reflections on Life Thus Far

My life. My story: Exploring mental health, spirituality, meditation & random thoughts I have

Day 20 of 30 Day Challenge

Leave a comment

Question: How important do you think education is?

Personally, I think education is very important. It should be available to anyone wishing to learn

Peace Education

Peace Education (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

not just those with healthy bank accounts. Education opens doors for people and allows one to enter into new ‘worlds’. But education need not be limited to colleges and universities. We can get an education through informal means too, such as lived experience, media, friends, etc.

Education matters to me and always has but lately I have realized one needn’t spend their life in school to learn new things. Until recently I always felt education only mattered if it gave you a diploma, certificate or degree. But I have learned to see the variety of informal means for getting an education. We shouldn’t disregard all the ways we learn simply because we didn’t earn a credential for it.

Ideally, learning should never end and we should always keep our minds open to new information. We’re never too old or too young to learn something we didn’t know before.

©Natalya, 2013.

Author: Natalya

Blogging my thoughts and feelings about mostly mental health, meditation and spirituality(non religious). Hoping to connect with other interesting people in the blogosphere. *The name is Russian and is my pseudonym.

Your Considerate Comments Are Always Welcome....

